Tov and Me …

This week brought calm and tranquility … and a new visitor. After a month-long stay, my mother and brother headed back to Long Beach and an old friend named Tov arrived at my place.

Tov

Tov

Tov is a toy Yorkshire terrier that I’ve taken care of from time to time over the last 7 years. Those of you that have been reading my blog for a while might remember some images of him from a few years ago (CLICK HERE and scroll down to see some).

Tov

Tov

Well after I got over the fact that I can almost feel the testosterone drain from my body when I walk him around the neighborhood, I loved having him. We’ve both gotten a bit grayer and require more down time than we used to but thankfully neither of us have lost anything when it comes to bladder control.

I found a ridiculous website (www.yearbookyourself.com) that takes a photo that you upload and transforms it into what you might have looked like in a yearbook photo at various times in history. I literally laughed out loud at some of my photos. Have a look at these and a couple photos of the week …

Me 1952

Me 1952

Me 1968

Me 1968

Me 1972

Me 1972

Me 1994

Me 1994

Me 1996

Me 1996

Me 1998

Me 1998

Me 2000

Me 2000

Drunk Flipping Me Off

Drunk Flipping Me Off

Paris from the Institut du Monde Arabe

Paris from the Institut du Monde Arabe

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Second Baseman on August 31, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    You make a good looking eetom….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

